Sunday, May 5, 2013

The Lucille Lortel Awards at NYU Skirball Center

NYC 5-5-13: The Lucille Lortel Awards for Outstanding Achievement Off-Broadway were created in 1985 by the Off-Broadway League. The Lortel Awards recognize excellence Off-Broadway by honoring the invaluable contribution of artists to the theatre community.  Representatives of the Off-Broadway League, Actors’ Equity Association, Stage Directors & Choreographers Society, the Lucille Lortel Foundation in addition to theatre journalists and academics and other Off-Broadway professionals serve on the Voting Committee.  The awards may be given in the following categories: Play, Musical, Solo Show, Revival, Alternative Theatrical Experience, Director, Choreographer, Lead Actor and Actress, Featured Actor and Actress, Scenic, Costume, Lighting and Sound Design. The following honorary awards may also be given: Lifetime Achievement, Body of Work (awarded to an institution), the Edith Oliver Award for Sustained Excellence, Service to Off-Broadway Award and induction onto the Playwrights’ Sidewalk in front of the historic Lucille Lortel Theatre in New York City. All photos © Derek Storm

Jake Gyllenhaal

Ben Foster, Robin Wright

Jennifer Westfeldt

Jennifer Westfeldt

America Ferrera

Anna Chlumsky

Jeremy Jordan

Christopher Lloyd

Zosia Mamet

Cynthia Nixon

Leslie Odom Jr., Nicolette Robinson

Martha Plimpton

Rain Pryor

Vanessa Redgrave

Jeannie Brittan, Riben Santiago-Hudson

Maura Tierney

Frederick Weller, Leslie Bibb, Neil LaBute

Danny Burstein, Rebecca Luker

Bill Irwin, David Shiner

Evan Jonigkeit

Derek Klena

Neil LaBute

Aasif Mandvi, Sheetal Sheeth

Nellie McKay

David Morse

No comments:

Post a Comment