Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Harold Prince honored by the America Theater Wing's Annual Gala

NYC 9-16-13: The American Theatre Wing’s Annual Gala celebrates its 96th Anniversary of service to the American theatre by honoring Harold Prince for his outstanding work and invaluable contributions to the theatrical community.

Harold "Hal" Prince (born January 30, 1928) is an American theatrical producer and director associated with many of the best-known Broadway musical productions of the past half-century. He has garnered twenty-one Tony Awards, more than any other individual, including eight for directing, eight for producing the year's Best Musical, two as Best Producer of a Musical, and three special awards.

All photos © Derek Storm

William Ivey Long, Harold Prince, Heather Hitchens

Kim Cattrall

Kim Cattrall & David Bruson

Glenn Close

Patrick Stewart & Sunny Ozell

Angela Lansbury

Liz Claman

Alan Cumming

Tyne Daly

Jim Dale

Penny Fuller

Adam Jacobs

Nathan Johnson & Laura Osnes

Judy Kaye

Pia Linstrom & Tony Walters

Brian Stokes Mitchell

Oliver Platt

Sierra Boggess

Courtney Reed

Shuler Hensley & Paula DeRosa

Jamie DeRoy

No comments:

Post a Comment